To you two

Works from the Frac des Pays de la Loire collection

John Tremblay, Thomas Huber, Christian Hidaka

02.10.21
/ 30.07.22

The Contemporary Art Center le Kiosque offers a number of municipalities in Mayenne Communauté to host a work from the Frac des Pays de la Loire collection in their wedding hall. An emblematic place in the life of a city, these rooms crystallize time, condense emotions, time is suspended there.

The spirits escape, with contented joy. Waiting for the kiss, let the eyes travel, here and there. From this suspended time, free and happy spirits will be hooked by a few paintings from a collection, that of the Regional Contemporary Art Fund.

A moment of infusion for this rich collection of 1,800 works, with an attraction for its painting background, for this meeting in the Loire region. This treasure of 450 works is famous for its vigor, its richness of form and subject. Painted walls, free canvases or even painted objects, your heart and mind will be mischief for an eye contact, so “To you two!” “.

Mathias Courtet

À nous deux

Œuvres de la collection du Frac des Pays de la Loire

John Tremblay, Thomas Huber, Christian Hidaka

02.10.21
/ 30.07.22

Le Centre d’art contemporain le Kiosque propose à un certain nombre de communes de Mayenne Communauté d’accueillir dans leur salle des mariages une œuvre de la collection du Frac des Pays de la Loire. Lieu emblématique dans la vie d’une cité, ces salles cristallisent le temps, condensent les émotions, le temps y est suspendu.

Les esprits s’évadent, avec une joie contentée. L’attente du baiser, laisse les yeux voyager, par ci et par là. De ce temps suspendu, les esprits libres et heureux seront accrochés par quelques peintures essaimées d’une collection, celle du Fonds régional d’art contemporain.

Un moment d’infusion pour cette collection riche de 1800 œuvres, avec un attrait pour son fonds de peinture, pour ce rendez-vous dans les confins ligériens. Ce trésor de 450 œuvres est célèbre pour sa vigueur, sa richesse de forme et de sujet. Murs peints, toiles libres ou encore objets peints, vous aurez à cœur et à l’esprit, la malice pour un eye contact, alors « À vous deux ! ».

Mathias Courtet